Clark ousts incumbent Hall in DeSoto ISD race; two other incumbents win

DeSoto, TX - Tiffany Clark defeated incumbent Jerry Hall to claim the Place 4 seat on the DeSoto school board. Clark emerged victorious in a four-person race in which

Hall finished a distant second, DeAndrea Fleming finished third and Krystal Sims fourth.2000 tiffiny

In other races, Place 3 incumbent Karen Daniel won a close race against Demetric "Dee" Brown, while Van Stripling and Jeremy Woods finished third and fourth.

Incumbent Aubrey Hooper also won his four-person Place 5 race ahead of second-place finisher Darrell Porter, third-place finisher A'Londa Barber and fourth-place finisher Laneisha Jordan.

The board in recent weeks had been embroiled in controversy over an effort to remove DeSoto High School head football coach Todd Peterman. Clark and Hall both voiced support for Peterman in the run-up to the election, as did several other challengers.

Hall also wound up in hot water last year when he said the district should hire more white teachers.

Source: Dallas Morning News