Finalists Selected for 2023 All-American Bowl’s Coach of the Year Award

STAMFORD, Conn. – December 26, 2022 – The All-American Bowl Selection Committee announced the finalists for the prestigious Coach of the Year Award

. The All-American Bowl’s Coach of the Year honors the nation’s top high school coach for exceptional coaching abilities and leadership skills and acknowledges his role as a positive influence on young student athletes on and off the field.

The All-American Bowl’s Coach of the Year winner will be named during the 2023 All-American Bowl Awards Show on Friday, January 6th in San Antonio, Texas.

Past winners of the award include Todd Dodge, Robert Steeples, and Greg Toal.

This year’s finalists are:


Jube Joseph Miami Central Senior High School MiamiFL

Josh Lovelady Mill Creek High School HoschtonGA

Jason Negro St. John Bosco High School BellflowerCA

Reginald Samples Duncanville High School DuncanvilleTX

Daniel “Boone” Williams Langston Hughes High School FairburnGA


About the All-American Bowl                                                                           

As an NBC Sports-owned property, the All-American Bowl is part of a marquee lineup of elite events that includes the Olympics, the NHL, the Premier League, and the number one primetime show since 2011: Sunday Night Football. The All-American Bowl is annually the most-watched, most-talked about, and most-prestigious high school all-star event with more than 4,100,000 unique television viewers and over 20,000 in attendance. The history and tradition of the All-American Bowl is unparalleled: 533 draft picks; 86 Super Bowl champions; 193 Pro Bowl selections; 17 Heisman finalists including, but not limited to: Odell Beckham Jr., Christian McCaffrey, Tim Tebow, Derrick Henry, DeVonta Smith, and Trevor Lawrence. For more information, visit, or follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram (@AABonNBC).

Source: NBC Sports